Reviews

5 star ratingWe went for lunch. Everything we had was tasty. Had a dozen house oysters (blue point) and an order of crab cakes and a lobster roll and seared tuna app. After that we split a huge slice of 3 layer lemon, blueberry, cream cheese (and maybe more) layer cake. Prices may keep some from trying all the things we did but the quality of the food was worth the price.

Steve W. Avatar Steve W.
11/28/2018

5 star ratingVery impressed during our first visit to Trestles! Their food quality is very high and menu choices are healthy, creative, and beautifully prepared. The ambience is nice and inviting. Service was excellent. Loved all the gluten free options! My only request: please consider adding a GF beer option to your beverage list. Will definitely be back!

Jill T. Avatar Jill T.
5/26/2018

Food was beautifully prepared and the flavor was over the top in the best way possible. The price was very reasonable for the quality of food. I enjoyed the atmosphere as well. However, It was a little loud for an intimate dining experience, but we plan on going back on a double date. Some of the best food I've experienced in Denver, CO!

Peter Gunder Avatar Peter Gunder
11/08/2018

Simply amazing. I watch Top Chef and Hell's Kitchen and can only imagine what those amazing dishes taste like. Trestles has those dishes! Everything is harmonious- from the sauces to the exquisite presentation. I lay in bed thinking about the food at Trestles. I live east of Colorado Springs and will happily go out of my way for just one nibble!

nightcore it knop Avatar nightcore it knop
12/31/2018

5 star ratingUnbelievable. The worse thing about Trestles is the menu. So many wonderful choices I had a very difficult time trying to settle on one of probably several eye-catching choices.

Finally settled on:

Caesar Salad, with two small Annapolis crab cakes with a citrus remoulade, 4 sea scallops with a delicious sauce and a sampling of vegetables, and cranberry juice with lime wedges.

My host had a chestnut soup, 2 Annapolis crab cakes, and finished it off with jalapeno-laced carrot cake, big enough to box half and take home!

All in all, fantastic meals in a beautiful setting.

PS The service was equally fantastic.

Everyone... read more

Joe P. Avatar Joe P.
12/15/2018

5 star ratingBy far the best seafood in Denver! We can't get enough of this place. The food is fabulous and the service treats you like a king. This place knows seafood and service. The food is extremely fresh as well. Highly recommended. Can't wait to come back.

B T. Avatar B T.
9/28/2018

Amazing seafood? For sure. Love oysters? One of the the only places in Colorado that always has Kumamoto. Ask for Alyce!

Steve Giddens Avatar Steve Giddens
3/21/2018

5 star ratingIt was the best meal we've had in Castle Rock and we are foodies!!! Love the waitress and owner who is very personable! Loved the ahi tuna!!

Elisa G. Avatar Elisa G.
5/25/2018