Reviews

Oh my. Just go in and have the Sea Scallops BLT appetizer. Seriously. The Crab Cakes are good, too, either as an appetizer or the dinner. The wife had one of the specials and it was delicious...I kept reaching over and sneaking bites of hers. The service was as good or better than fancy New York restaurants and the prices were a bargain, considering the quality of food and level of service. Don't forget dessert! Not that you would... they wheel them round serving other people. Taunting you. In a good way. Go ahead!

Gary B. Haley Avatar Gary B. Haley
4/11/2018

5 star ratingFood was delicious, presentation was perfect and portions were well sized.

Being from Massachusetts we have a high expectation of our seafood and this place delivered! It's one thing to have a good crab cake, scollop or fish plate, but it's a whole other experience at Trestles. The sauces and sides paired perfectly with every plate, salmon with a sweet pineapple salsa, crab cake sandwich with the citrus remoulade, even the filet mignon melts in your mouth. The staff was attentive and provided a five star service at each of our meals. Hats off to the chef for the care... read more

Brett O. Avatar Brett O.
9/01/2018

Love it, love it, love it!

Breakfast or lunch served all day!

Staff is friendly and local. A little pricey, but you're in Castle Pines after all.

Brent Ellis Avatar Brent Ellis
8/07/2018

5 star ratingWe loved ordering several small plates.  Recent favorites were Blue Point Oysters, Fish tacos  and The Fresh Bass BLT...yummmm!

Ellen H. Avatar Ellen H.
7/27/2018

5 star ratingThe place is my favorite for seafood in Colorado. The crab cakes are absolutely amazing and the scallops melt in your mouth. This is a great place for happy hour, $2 off tapas!

Christy F. Avatar Christy F.
7/11/2018

5 star ratingThis is the best seafood place I have been too in Denver is 35 years. We sat at the bar and tried oysters and many small plates so we could try a lot of their dishes . The mussels ,and clams steamers were excellent in the white wine broth. Shrimp mac And cheese was rich and had great bites of chili's and chorizo . Blackened ahi tuna was served perfect with great relish to compliment . Blackened mahi mahi tacos were also excellent. The bartender Quinton had a great engaging personality and made. Top flight martini. We also got to... read more

David D. Avatar David D.
12/29/2018

5 star ratingWhat a nice surprise we have only eaten there once but can't wait to go back

Great view and our new go to for fresh seafood

Charlotte G. Avatar Charlotte G.
11/30/2018

5 star ratingI never post on YELP, but I feel I must. This is a wonderful restaurant!  The food is wonderful (salmon, filet, lobster, oysters, crab cakes and grilled vegetables that are always perfectly cooked)!!! The service is fabulous (Sarah). We have been here 4 times in two weeks, since we discovered it. The salmon specials are the best we've ever had. Mimi, the owner, is constantly roaming to make sure everything is perfect. The restaurant is 30 min from home, but we will be returning frequently!

Mary C. Avatar Mary C.
3/02/2018