Reviews

5 star ratingExcellent meal and service. This was a nice  experience. Having lived on the coast we did not think seafood would be as good in a land-locked state. I can honestly say it exceeded our expectations in every way and was every bit as good as a top notch coastal dining experience. The seafood was fresh, the flavor scrumptious  and beautifully plated. Our servers were prompt and attentive without hovering. We will definitely be going again...and again. What a great find!

Di K. Avatar Di K.
5/26/2018

We had a wonderful evening! The food was amazing! I had the Cioppino, my husband had the Scallops, our friends had one of the specials (shrimp in a intricate sauce) and the other had the scampi they were all scrumptious. Fantastic, friendly service. The owner stopped by to chat and the dessert was delicious. Definitely coming back!

Sandy Routzon Avatar Sandy Routzon
7/29/2018

5 star ratingWe visited Trestles to celebrate my husband's birthday night and WOW! We have traveled from coast to coast and enjoyed seafood fresh from the ocean to table and I must say that this is by far the best seafood in Denver hands down! Hard to believe we are landlocked after dining here. Service and ambiance were great! Not a place for kids, but our 8 year old loves grilled shrimp, so the shrimp tacos were a hit for her. The happy hour was great; we ordered steamed mussels, a dozen oysters on the half shell, steak, crab cakes, tuna tataki... read more

Sandee S. Avatar Sandee S.
4/24/2018

4 star rating6 of us had dinner on Saturday evening at this new restaurant.  We shared blackened ahi, steamers and the Brazilian Landlover tapas.  All were very tasty!  I personally had the crab cakes which were great.  The other diners in our party were also satisfied with their entrees.  Only food complaint was dessert-an almond cake which was on the dry side.  Service was very good- our server Brittany did a great job.  We would love to come back but would be much happier if there were more large (seating 6 people) tables or dividers.  We sat at a very long table... read more

James H. Avatar James H.
3/26/2018

My new favorite restaurant. From the atmosphere to the staff, food, dessert and everything in between it was fabulous. Can’t wait to go back!

Elizabeth Jorde Avatar Elizabeth Jorde
3/03/2018

5 star ratingStarted off with the crab cake and the fish tacos, moved to the delicious filet and homemade dessert after! The wine selection was really good and the environment is perfect for a night out! Beautiful views of the mountains and a nice warm feeling inside.. can't wait to be back!!! 5*!!!!

Charlie P. Avatar Charlie P.
11/20/2017

Oh my. Just go in and have the Sea Scallops BLT appetizer. Seriously. The Crab Cakes are good, too, either as an appetizer or the dinner. The wife had one of the specials and it was delicious...I kept reaching over and sneaking bites of hers. The service was as good or better than fancy New York restaurants and the prices were a bargain, considering the quality of food and level of service. Don't forget dessert! Not that you would... they wheel them round serving other people. Taunting you. In a good way. Go ahead!

Gary B. Haley Avatar Gary B. Haley
4/11/2018

Absolutely delicious place to have lunch. I was greeted by what appeared to be the manager and she promptly started to get me settled in with water and offering me another beverage. The salmon blt is amazing and you have to try it. The mixed greens were also delicious prepared with their own dressing.

Ashton Johnson Avatar Ashton Johnson
6/13/2018