Reviews

Decent food & wine selection. Service could have been a little bit better. Nice location

Maggie Hardwick Avatar Maggie Hardwick
12/13/2018

5 star ratingLove this place providing true seafood to our "small-ish" community landlocked in CO! Amazing specials and the pastry chef's ever-changing deserts are a welcome treat. How did they know to have Blueberry Sponge Cake on my hubby's birthday. Perfection!

Andrea P. Avatar Andrea P.
8/11/2018

5 star ratingHidden Gem down south in Castle Rock/Pines area.  Unbelievable food and service(Taylor).  I love oysters but only order at high end restaurants here in Denver or when I'm traveling on either coast.  The Blue Points were outstanding!  Best dirty martini with blue cheese olives as well.  Wife had the crab cakes and seafood cocktail.  I had the cioppino which was outstanding!  The mussels, clams, crab and shrimp was unbelievably good but the fish they used in it was actually my favorite part.  This is a must try restaurant and we will become regulars!

Al L. Avatar Al L.
11/11/2018

5 star ratingFabulous! Clam chowder exceptional!

Love to stop in for early lunch for the chowder and great side salad.

Dinner menu is great also. Love the lobster, scallops and shrimp selections.

Owner greets all guests which is very nice.

Tonie G. Avatar Tonie G.
9/24/2018

Love it, love it, love it!

Breakfast or lunch served all day!

Staff is friendly and local. A little pricey, but you're in Castle Pines after all.

Brent Ellis Avatar Brent Ellis
8/07/2018

5 star ratingHands down the best, most authentic lobster roll west of Boston or Bangor. This dish alone is worth the trip. Loaded with lobster chunks on an authentic sliced, lightly toasted bread bun with a just right cocktail sauce on the side. Trestles desserts are awesome. We normally don't order dessert but the gigantic cream puff had our name on it and we couldn't resist. It is sized for 2 or 3 people.

Richard S. Avatar Richard S.
12/18/2018

I never knew there could be such a difference in oysters from different regions. I love that our waiter took the time to explain each one. I’ve been twice now, I can’t wait to go back! Delicious!

Shannon McAbee Avatar Shannon McAbee
1/12/2019

4 star ratingFor the burbs - not bad. And being born and raised in New England, eating seafood in a Landlocked state is always worrisome.  

By 9pm on the weekdays - they were cleaning up all around me and we were the last ones in the house. The Burbs.

The Food:

1) Dessert Cart - but sometimes they are usually always out.

2)  Crab cakes were delish and not a tone of breading.

3) Brazilian Steak salad was good - but easy on the dressing or off to the side next time.

4) Clams and Mussels were fresh

5) Pass on the Scallop pasta. The Scallop did not... read more

Virginia C. Avatar Virginia C.
10/18/2018