Reviews

My skirt steak sandwich was nice too much bun and it wasn't the greatest but the meat was tasty. My companion had the muscles and she was happy with the sauce but felt that they were overcooked. It took sometime to get our check collected and back to us even though it wasn't very busy. Our waitress was very pleasant we enjoyed her a lot.

Rose Simonelli Avatar Rose Simonelli
3/24/2018

5 star ratingTried this new place for the first time and we were not disappointed! Excellent food and service. Clam chowder and oysters were delicious. Fish special was fresh and tasty. Strawberry cream cheese cake is one of the best I've ever had! Jake our server was friendly efficient and fast! We'll be back

Rebecca I. Avatar Rebecca I.
1/08/2018

5 star ratingExcellent food and service! Our waitress, Madison, was so friendly, prompt and attentive.  The clam chowder and crab cakes are the best but we've never had anything we didn't like. The owners are always friendly and available. Don't miss this great place!

Tammy T. Avatar Tammy T.
4/21/2018

5 star ratingMy husband and I visited Trestles on a 2-13-2018 for a late lunch. No reservation but no wait, seated promptly but it was in between lunch and dinner. Just in time for their Tapas/Happy Hour specials! We had great service and the food was wonderful. We ordered from the Tapas menu. Everything looked so good we wanted to try them all! My husband had the Oysters on the 1/2 shell (3 different kinds) and the Blackened Ahi Tataki and I had the Shrimp Scampi Alfresco and the Blackened Mahi Mahi Baja Tacos. All plates were excellent, very fresh and nice... read more

Deb D. Avatar Deb D.
2/19/2018

5 star ratingHands down the best, most authentic lobster roll west of Boston or Bangor. This dish alone is worth the trip. Loaded with lobster chunks on an authentic sliced, lightly toasted bread bun with a just right cocktail sauce on the side. Trestles desserts are awesome. We normally don't order dessert but the gigantic cream puff had our name on it and we couldn't resist. It is sized for 2 or 3 people.

Richard S. Avatar Richard S.
12/18/2018

4 star ratingFor the burbs - not bad. And being born and raised in New England, eating seafood in a Landlocked state is always worrisome.  

By 9pm on the weekdays - they were cleaning up all around me and we were the last ones in the house. The Burbs.

The Food:

1) Dessert Cart - but sometimes they are usually always out.

2)  Crab cakes were delish and not a tone of breading.

3) Brazilian Steak salad was good - but easy on the dressing or off to the side next time.

4) Clams and Mussels were fresh

5) Pass on the Scallop pasta. The Scallop did not... read more

Virginia C. Avatar Virginia C.
10/18/2018

5 star ratingExcellent meal and service. This was a nice  experience. Having lived on the coast we did not think seafood would be as good in a land-locked state. I can honestly say it exceeded our expectations in every way and was every bit as good as a top notch coastal dining experience. The seafood was fresh, the flavor scrumptious  and beautifully plated. Our servers were prompt and attentive without hovering. We will definitely be going again...and again. What a great find!

Di K. Avatar Di K.
5/26/2018

5 star ratingOne of the weekly local mini-magazines came in the mail and featured the top restaurants in the southern Metro area.  Having lived in Southern California for 26 years before returning to Denver, I was pleasantly surprised to see Trestles Coastal Cuisine on the list.  (Trestles is a famous beach in SoCal, especially for surfers). My wife and I decided to try it that evening and were luckily able to get a reservation.

We were 15 minutes early and were told we could get a drink at the bar and review the menu.  Before we could move to the bar, Mimi -... read more

Bill M. Avatar Bill M.
5/14/2019